19/02/2018,

Today I watched this interview with Patrick Smith, very nice, especially when he talks about his idea process and how to approach things in little steps. And for now I'm going to take a full reading at The Fundamentals of Animation, until now it talks nicely too about the whole mindset and process without being to protocolish.

And I realized that I won't be able to apply for the Animation Workshop this year, which was in my plans, and makes me a bit sad, but who knows? That means I'll have time more time to study and to create something to maybe send to a festival.

~* gotta get shit done *~

[1]

___
[1] Show Your Work! 10 Ways to Share Your Creativity and Get Discovered. Written by Austin Kleon.
[2] Make Toons That Sell Without Selling Out. Bill talks about how he makes a living creating short films, how to make people laugh, and more importantly how to draw. Written by Bill Plympton.
[3] Abertas as submissões para o Queer Lisboa 22 e o Queer Porto 4.



<- depois - 19/02/2018- antes ->